Skip to content Skip to navigation

Summer Institute Workshops

2017 CalTeach Workshops

Generously Sponsored by EECU [Educational Employees Credit Union)

 

June Workshops

Workshop Name Grade Levels   Dates Registration link
Teaching NGSS with Lego Robotics** Grades 2-4 Monday, June 12 (One Day Workshop https://goo.gl/forms/zgFdewHNUmy5Dc8P2
Introduction to Computer Programming* Grades K-12 Monday, June 12 and Tuesday, June 13 (Two Day Workshop https://goo.gl/forms/6mzVyIA1HCn8C1w53
Delving into Data in an NGSS World** Grades K-12 Wednesday, June 15 and Thursday, June 16 (Two Day Workshop) https://goo.gl/forms/X7t3CFdHtZXp6jqD2
Fairy Shrimps, Tiger Salamanders, & More: Life Cycles in Vernal Pools* Grades 5-12 Thursday, June 22 (One Day Workshop) https://goo.gl/forms/FWDvX3maUuxUo0H62
Engineering Challenge Part I: Ocean Pollutant* Grades 7-12 Friday, June 23 (One Day Workshop) https://goo.gl/forms/WV2pleAB5aLtehOg2
Water Works Part I: Explore the Water Beneath Your Feet** Grades K-12 Monday, June 26 (One Day Workshop) https://goo.gl/forms/fq02d7gdlblXUn902
Focus on Physical Science: Force, Motion, Energy & More!** Grades 4-8 Tuesday, June 27 and Wednesday, June 28 (Two Day Workshop https://goo.gl/forms/Xc5yB2ewy4pbSh4t1

 

July Workshops

Workshop Name Grade Levels Dates Registration link
Transforming Instruction & HW* Grades K-12 Tuesday, July 11 (One Day Workshop) https://goo.gl/forms/Zui5A0mP6ErYjIZC2
Water Works Part II: Investigate the Watershed from Summit to Sea* Grades 4-12 Wednesday, July 19 and Thursday, July 20 (Two Day Workshop) https://goo.gl/forms/MoCzBYeBob5lmrU72
Engineering Challenge Part II: Green Building Design* Grades K-12 Tuesday, July 25 and Wednesday, July 26 (Two Day Workshop) https://goo.gl/forms/aUPapL84DkzoEiia2

August Workshops

Workshop Name Grade Levels Dates Registration link
Biomechanics of Life-Using Physics to Explore the Diversity of Organisms* Grades 7-12 Saturday, August 5  (One Day Workshop) https://goo.gl/forms/wLtFKF29KpBV5Lo53

Workshops with Asterisks:

One Asterisk (*) means that the participants will receive $100 stipend upon the completion of the workshop.

Two Asterisks (**) mean that the participants will receive a classroom kit or supplies upon the completion of the workshop.

2017 Summer Institute Workshop Flyers